WRI 1100 Faculty

Writing 1100 is taught by faculty across campus.  This is so that students can take the foundations of academic writing they learned in 1000 and put them within a disciplinary context.  All WRI 1100 faculty take the "Seminar on the Teaching of Writing" taught by Dr. Moe, and 1100 faculty meet quarterly to further discuss pedagogy, assessment, and the administration of the course.  Each section of 1100 teaches subject matter unique to its professor and discipline, but because the course is built around shared outcomes and standards, students can be confident the writing skills they learn will be consistent regardless who teaches the course.

Prospective instructors can visit SPU's Human Resources page to see job postings.

The following faculty teach WRI 1100:

Vicki Aaberg (Health and Human Performance)

Peg Achterman (Communications)

Scott Beers (Education)

Radene Copeland (Family Consumer Sciences)

Reed Davis (Business, Government, and Economics)

Don Doty (Business, Government, and Economics)

Ruth Ediger (Business, Government, and Economics)

Owen Ewald (Classics)

Traynor Hansen (English)

Laura Holmes (Theology)

Ramona Holmes (Music)

Chérie Hughes (Music)

Rebecca Hughes (History)

Max Hunter (Biology)

Jeff Keuss (Theology)

Doug Koskela (Theology)

Richard Lorig (Theatre)

Ben McFarland (Chemistry)

Gaile Moe (Family Consumer Sciences)

Peter Wayne Moe (English)

Raphael Mondesir (Sociology)

Jeffrey Overstreet (Film)

Melani Plett (Engineering)

Charlotte Pratt (Biology)

Bill Purcell (Communications)

Luke Reinsma (English)

George Roe (Engineering)

Andrew Ryder (Theatre)

Cara Wall-Scheffler (Biology)

Marcia Webb (Psychology)

Mischa Willett (English)